The Long Road Behind

Ever look back at your past and think, “Was that really me?” I’ve been through numerous changes in my life; some changes were really good and some were really bad. Would I do it all over again? Probably not, but then I wouldn’t be who and where I am today. Everything in our lives molds us. I believe we constantly evolve within ourselves.

The past is behind us and the future is only a moment away. We should always strive to make wise choices in our lives, but never look back at the past and think “what if”.

We are who God made us to be. Our human nature, free will and the influence of others can mold us, but can never take away from who we are in His eyes. Look forward to your future and strive to be all you were created to be. The long road behind us can’t be undone, but it give us experience and knowledge to continue to improve our lives and the lives of those around us.

winding-road

Leave a Reply

